The Best DIY Shower Cleaner

Hey y’all!  I just wanted to write a little bit about this shower cleaner that you can make at home with products from the dollar store.  It works better than most other cleaners and is super cheap to make and use.

There are only three things you need for this:

1 Spray Bottle

spray-bottle
Any old spray bottle from the dollar store will do

Dishwashing Liquid

dawn-coupons
I usually buy the trial size Dawn at my local 99

White Distilled Vinegar

lucys-vinegar
This is the actual brand that I buy

Instructions:

  1. Mix one part dish liquid and one part vinegar in the spray bottle.  Shake it well.  I typically do 1 cup of each but it’s up to you how much or how little you want to make.
  2. Spray in your shower and let it sit for a few minutes, then scrub.  I typically use a magic eraser from the 99 Cents Only Store.

And voila!  Clean shower for about $3!  My mixture typically lasts for three shower cleanings.  I should probably start mixing more to save time, but alas, here we are.

img_0706
Here is the final product

Give this a try and let me know how it works!

 

 

Leave a Reply

