Dollar Store Recipe: Trail Mix

Hey y’all, here’s a super quick recipe for trail mix, made entirely of items I found at the 99!  There isn’t much to it,  but it is yummy, it’s easy, and I have some today as a snack during work!  The granola I found was Special K brand, which is not always available at the 99 but I can usually find some sort of granola there.  Either way, it’s so easy and you can always put whatever you want in there!

What you need:

3 Cups Granola

special k granola

1 Cups Dry Roasted Peanuts

dry roast peanuts

1 Cup M&Ms (I used plain, since I put the other peanuts in)

M&Ms-Wrapper-Small

1 Cup Raisins

Raisins

Instructions:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

  1. Throw all of the ingredients in a bowl and mix!
  2. Make sure to use a bowl with a lid so that the trail mix stays fresh.
  3. Eat!

Let’s talk money:

Granola 99¢

Peanuts 50¢

M&M’s 99¢

Raisins 50¢

The serving size is 1 Cup.  This recipe makes 6 servings.  The total price for this quick recipe is $2.98, which comes out to 49¢ per serving.  I like that price!  Try it and let me know how it goes!

 

Leave a Reply

